Sourashtra School Diamond jubilee
About The Past Presidents

PNK Suburaman
He followed ‘Madurai Gandhi’ Sri.N.M.R.Subbaraman, in his Gandhian principles and dress code. He was a freedom fighter and was imprisoned, worked for developing the school. He became the president of school after N.M.R.Subbaraman.

Sri.N.M.R.Krishnamoorthy (1988-1997)
NMR Krishnamoorthy
He was the younger brother of N.M.R.Subbaraman. He was an industrialist and socialman. He used to mingle with all types of people. He was a senior Rotarian. He gave priority to teachers. He became the president of Sourashtra Girls' Higher Secondary School, after P.N.K.Subburaman.